He named me Malala

#WCW: Malala Yousafzai

 

woty-2013-malala-yousafzai-main

Picture by: Annie Leibovitz

At 19 years old she is more accomplished than me for sure!

Malala Yousafzai, an incredible, activist, Novel Prize laureate, woman, always impresses me with everything she does.

I recently read her book “I am Malala” where I got to learn the difficulties for girls to get an education. Multiple times while reading this book I thought to myself… “This is what people actually are going through and what they have suffered and are continuing suffering around the world”

After reading the book I watched “He named me Malala” on Netflix which was also a great way to see and understand everything she went through.

Malala’s hard work through the Malala Fund makes me wonder if we all did a little bit for someone else everyday, how different would this world be?

 

#WCW: A weekly reminder that all women are beautiful and have something to say to the world.

Leave a Reply

